Gov Procurement Contract for Playground Equipment

healthy playground encourages physical activity, like this climbing net. playground equipment
Image: Pixabay

A new cooperative agreement for government procurement of outdoor fitness and playground equipment is available to public agencies nationwide.

U.S. Communities has entered into a five-year cooperative contract with GameTime and KOMPAN to provide outdoor fitness and playground equipment, site accessories, surfacing and related products and services to public agencies nationwide.

U.S. Communities aggregates the purchasing power of public agencies nationwide by enabling them to make purchases through existing, competitively solicited contracts between a supplier and a lead public agency. Public agencies can register for U.S. Communities at no cost.

The competitive bid process for the playground equipment was led by Charlotte, N.C.

U.S. Communities is hosting 45-minute webinars about the playground equipment contract:

Date: Monday, July 17, 2017
Time: 10:00 a.m. PDT/1:00 p.m. EDT
Register here

Date: Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Time: 8:00 a.m. PDT/11:00 a.m. EDT
Register here

Read the original announcement on the American City & County website.

 

About the author

EfficientGov Staff

EfficientGov is an independent information service providing innovative solutions to fiscal and operational challenges facing cities and towns around the world.